
Saying goodbye is an uneasy task for us. We will try our best to make Sembly better to fit your expectations. Please message us with your feedback. If you still think that we must walk different paths, follow the instructions in this article. Make sure to save all important data before deleting it.
If you are a member of a Sembly workspace and you want to cancel your account, you can transfer your meeting data to another member of your Workspace. If you skip this step, your data will be forever removed.
If you’re using Basic free trial or Basic (Legacy: Professional) plans:
Log in to Sembly
On the bottom-left of the window, next to your profile picture, click the gear icon
In the settings menu on the left side of the window, select My Profile

Scroll down and click Delete account

In a pop-up, select the cancellation reason. Specify your reason and click Next

Click Delete account and data. This will remove your data without the possibility to recover

If you’re using Pro, MAX, Enterprise (Legacy: Team, Team Plus) plans:
Log in to Sembly
On the bottom-left of the window, next to your profile picture, click the gear icon
In the settings menu on the left side of the window, select My Profile

Scroll down and click Delete account

In a pop-up, specify the cancellation reason. Click the Next button or Keep Account if you change your mind.
You can choose Delete account and data. This selection will delete data from your account without the ability to recover

You can select Transfer data and delete the account and all your data will be transferred to the selected member of your workspace

If you are a workspace admin, you can delete workspace members' accounts. You will be able to transfer the data from the account you are removing to another member in the workspace. More details are in this article.
If you’re on the Pro, MAX, Enterprise (Legacy: Team, Team Plus) plans and want to delete the Workspace, please follow these steps:
Remove all other members in the Workspace. Make sure to Delete them, and not Deactivate.

After removing all members, proceed with the regular steps to delete your account.