
Looking for more features in Sembly? In this article, you can find a step-by-step guide on how to upgrade your service plan.
Sembly offers one service plan for a single user: Sembly Basic, and three plans for teams: Sembly Pro, Sembly MAX, and Sembly Enterprise.
Follow the steps below:
In the sidebar menu, find and click the gear icon, then select Settings
In the context menu on the left, select Plans

Decide whether you want a monthly or annual subscription
If you select a monthly payment plan for the Basic subscription, you will be billed each month. We will send you an email reminder as the due payment date approaches. Once the payment is processed, you will receive an email with an invoice and a receipt. Your invoices will also be stored in your account for future reference.
If you select monthly billing for the Pro, Team Plus, MAX, or Enterprise subscription, your monthly invoice will reflect a calculated amount based on the number of added members. Any new members who join after the billing cycle begins will be prorated based on the plan price and billed immediately.
If you select an annual payment for the Basic subscription, you will be billed once a year. We will send you an email reminder as the due payment date approaches. Once the payment is processed, you will receive an email with an invoice and a receipt. Your invoices will also be stored in your account for future reference.
If you select annual billing for the Pro, Team Plus, MAX or Enterprise subscription, your annual invoice will reflect a calculated amount, taking into account the number of added members. Any new members who join after the billing cycle begins will be prorated according to the plan price and billed immediately.

Select your plan and confirm your choice. If you have not already completed your payment information, you will be prompted to do so. You may cancel the subscription at any point .
Changes you make to your subscription during the billing cycle will be applied immediately. For example, if you want to upgrade your paid plan, you will be charged the recalculated amount for the new plan for the rest of the current month when you switch to the new plan.
If you downgrade your plan or reduce the number of workspace users, the funds will be credited to your Sembly account and distributed over the following months.
In the Plans section, you can view each plan's features and the monthly/yearly price.
Sembly offers 5 paid plans: Basic, Pro, Team Plus (for SmartMeeting users only), MAX, and Enterprise.
If you've already subscribed to one of the Sembly plans and wish to switch your payment currency, follow these steps:
Cancel your current subscription.
Wait until the current billing cycle ends.
Resubscribe to the paid plan, and during the process, choose your preferred currency.
- If I already paid for one
Yes, you can switch plans during your subscription without changing the billing cycle. When you switch, you pay the difference or get a credit if the new plan is cheaper. Any unused funds from your previous plan are credited to your account, reducing your new invoice accordingly. To find out your balance, message Sembly Support.
- If I'm still on my paid subscription
If your benefits have already ended and you want to resubscribe, click Renew Subscription in the pop-up message inside your account.
Can I downgrade my Pro Plan to a Basic plan?
Yes, you can downgrade your Pro Plan to a Basic plan. Downgrading to Sembly Basic will require you to delete all existing workspace users if you have more than one user on your Pro Plan subscription. Note that the Basic Plan doesn't allow adding users to a Workspace.